Random photos from around Hudson County

Here are some random shots from my camera. Some of them are linked to stories I’ve written, which you can see by clicking the pictures.

You can tell what a crazy past few months I’ve had just by looking at these!

Doorknob at The Jersey Journal

Saw this on Cooper Sq. in New York City

I broke down a couple times at Tom O'Shaughnessy's funeral. (Click for story)

I had to do a man-on-the-street after the proposed PATH fare/toll increase, which I hated. I spoke to this bakery owner.

Ali Gomah has been giving me discounted food since I interviewed him about a "What Would You Do?" episode. (Click for story)

Walking from Hoboken to Jersey City (Click for more pictures)

They're building some sort of mean-looking playground between Jersey City and Hoboken

People in Journal Square looked terrifed after they felt tremors from the Virginia earthquake. (Click for story)

Spying on people at Harsimus Cove

Jersey City City Hall after Hurricane Irene. (Click for story)

Leo's Grandevous lost $35,000 in inventory to Hurricane Irene. (Click for story)

Driving to Sonic in Bayonne

My buddy, photographer Mark De Guzman, helped me compose this shot of Manhattan.

Mark on the Waterfront Walkway between Hoboken and Jersey City

About Summer Dawn Hortillosa

Summer Dawn Hortillosa is a journalist specializing in arts and entertainment. Among other things, she is also an award-winning playwright, director, singer-songwriter and actress. Her work has been seen in The Jersey City Independent, The Jersey Journal and other publications.
This entry was posted in Journalism and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random photos from around Hudson County

  1. Nicole says:

    Wonderful. You have some shots filled with movement, then some peaceful, quiet ones. It gives me a taste of the area.

Leave a Reply

