Published Articles 10/24/11 – 10/29/11; finishing play

This week I found myself rediscovering my hard news side. I haven’t done really complicated hard news in a while, but I spent most of this week doing research for, conducting interviews for and writing about some of Hoboken’s news issues like a referendum to repeal a rent control ordinance, a new parking agreement with the buyers of Hoboken University Medical Center and the historic Neumann Leather buildings becoming an area in need of rehabilitation.

Also, on Sunday, my article on the state approving the sale of the Hoboken hospital was in The Star-Ledger’s New Jersey section! Woohoo!

I’m feeling good about my writing lately. I also finally finished my entry for the Downtown Urban Theater Festival, a play called “Secrets; Love,” based off a short story and radio play I wrote. I will be spending the next week going over my application and preparing for final submission. Wish me luck/pray for me!

News:

Entertainment/Features:

About Summer Dawn Hortillosa

Summer Dawn Hortillosa is a journalist specializing in arts and entertainment. Among other things, she is also an award-winning playwright, director, singer-songwriter and actress. Her work has been seen in The Jersey City Independent, The Jersey Journal and other publications.
This entry was posted in Journalism, Online, Print and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Published Articles 10/24/11 – 10/29/11; finishing play

  1. John Charles Meuser says:

    It’s hard to wish you luck and pray for you when all you’re doing is using your god given talents. Still will wish you luck and pray for you. Always.

Leave a Reply

