My perfect life told in famous works of art

Making art is one way of expressing who you are. Choosing your favorite works of art is another.

I want to feel confident about my body like this.

I wanna make my living like this.

I wanna chill with my girlfriends like this.

I want a love like this.

Or this.

With a man like this.

Who sees the origin of the world like this man.

Whose words captivate me like this.

We’ll live in a place like this. (Or maybe not, but it’s an idea.)

And eat this all day!

In which case we should walk it all off by living in a bustling city like this.

That lights up at night like this.

When I’m pregnant, I’ll inexplicably start weighing stuff like this.

If we have a girl, she’ll do exciting things like this.

She won’t be a wuss, though. She’ll stand up against nonsense like this.

If we have a boy, we’re gonna deck him out in the hottest threads like this.

But he’s going to be just like his father (a-he a-he) – super tough and awesome like this.

However the kids turn out, I’m sure we’ll be super happy like this.

What does your perfect life look like in art?

About Summer Dawn Hortillosa

Summer Dawn Hortillosa is a journalist specializing in arts and entertainment. Among other things, she is also an award-winning playwright, director, singer-songwriter and actress. Her work has been seen in The Jersey City Independent, The Jersey Journal and other publications.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

