Published Articles 1/30/12 – 2/4/12

I’ve been focusing on features lately (although I got roped into doing Jersey City crime a couple times this week, which I admit, was tons of fun) and I have a lot more features coming out.

I’m hoping to get pieces on fashion bloggers, rappers and even more awesome stuff. I’m also going to take a second swing at getting George R. R. Martin, the author of “Game of Thrones” and the rest of the “A Song and Ice and Fire” series, to talk to me.

I’m also compiling a list of stand-out Hudson County artists (or artists who are hidden gems, too!) to possibly write features about into the distant future. Theater and musical artists, of course, are also on the list. If anyone has suggestions, they can leave a comment here or contact me personally.

News:

Entertainment/Features:

About Summer Dawn Hortillosa

Summer Dawn Hortillosa is a journalist specializing in arts and entertainment. Among other things, she is also an award-winning playwright, director, singer-songwriter and actress. Her work has been seen in The Jersey City Independent, The Jersey Journal and other publications.
This entry was posted in Journalism, Online, Print and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

