Published Articles 3/4/12 – 3/30/12

I got so busy with my play “Secrets; Love” that I wasn’t able to post this, but here’s a long overdue list of my published articles. I’m continuing to freelance art and entertainment stories for The Jersey Journal, including one about The Puppet Heap, a puppet design and construction studio in Hoboken. If you haven’t seen it yet, check out my interview with Paul Andrejco, the mind behind the Heap.

I got my first article published in The Jersey City Independent, which is one of my favorite local news publications! It’s an art feature on Dave Dziemian, one of the artists whose work in group shows around Chilltown has always impressed me. I’m looking forward to writing more for JCI!

The Jersey Journal

News:

Entertainment/Features:

The Jersey City Independent

The Secret Lives of Everyday Objects in the Paintings of Dave Dziemian

About Summer Dawn Hortillosa

Summer Dawn Hortillosa is a journalist specializing in arts and entertainment. Among other things, she is also an award-winning playwright, director, singer-songwriter and actress. Her work has been seen in The Jersey City Independent, The Jersey Journal and other publications.
This entry was posted in Art, Events, Journalism, Online, Print and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

