Published Articles 7/9/12 – 7/20/12; starting job at Sports Illustrated

So the past two weeks I’ve been pretty busy just getting all sorts of things together for some big articles I have planned for The Jersey City Independent as well as my new gig, copy editing the Olympic Daily (a digital magazine for iPads) for Sports Illustrated.

I’m super excited about my new job and started training this week. So far, it seems like a really nice place to work and I actually find their features really interesting because although I’m not a sports fanatic, I do really like and generally follow the Olympics. Also, they just have good writing and good human interest stories that are relatable even for people who don’t really know anything about sports (like moi).

Anyway, here is the list of things I’ve published in the past two weeks. There was a lot of stuff, so I cut out some of the lesser stories from the week before.

The Jersey City Independent:

News:

Art/Entertainment:

The Jersey Journal:

Art/Entertainment:

About Summer Dawn Hortillosa

Summer Dawn Hortillosa is a journalist specializing in arts and entertainment. Among other things, she is also an award-winning playwright, director, singer-songwriter and actress. Her work has been seen in The Jersey City Independent, The Jersey Journal and other publications.
This entry was posted in Journalism, Online, Print and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

