New play, new business cards; Published Articles 7/12/13 – 8/29/13

Things have been hectic lately, especially I am finding a way to transition into freelancing, so I haven’t had time to post in almost two months! Well, here’s a hefty update on what I’ve been writing.

Creatively, I just finished a new short story called “The Wizard,” which will be the finale in my 11th play, a one-woman show called “Boys I Haven’t Loved (Yet).” It’s also going to include adaptations of my short stories “Crushing” and “Inoperable.” I’m still editing it, but I’m very excited about the potential of the final piece! I’ll post more information/drafts/excerpts as soon as I can.

I just ordered new business cards with some quotes from my various works on the back. I’ll share them here below. The first one gives you a one-paragraph preview of “The Wizard”! Click on the picture to see more information about the play it came from, or the name to read the short story.

The Wizard

The Wizard

Long Lost Love Song

Long Lost Love Song

Something Inside That Head of Yours

Something Inside That Head of Yours

Senses

Senses

Secrets; Love

Secrets Love

Anyhow, here is a list of my published articles in the past two months (including my first entertainment article printed in The Star-Ledger!)

The Jersey City Independent:

News:

Art/Entertainment:

The Jersey Journal:

About Summer Dawn Hortillosa

Summer Dawn Hortillosa is a journalist specializing in arts and entertainment. Among other things, she is also an award-winning playwright, director, singer-songwriter and actress. Her work has been seen in The Jersey City Independent, The Jersey Journal and other publications.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Journalism, Online, Plays, Print, Prose, Short Stories, Theater and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

